My First Story Collection to be Published by A Strange Object

Excellent news – just received word that my first story collection, The Great American Songbook, will be published by A Strange Object! Still ironing out the details, but it looks like it will be published in the fall of next year. I’ve worked with Jill Meyers and Callie Collins (the pair behind A Strange Object) back when they helmed American Short Fiction; they published my story “Rodgers and Hart,” and I’m beyond excited to go through a much more substantial editing process with them this time around. I’m sure that with their help the collection will be a much stronger, more cohesive book!

(You can check out the beautiful books ASO produces here.)

Most of all, I’m excited to have roughly eight years’ worth of work finally emerging into the light. I’m nervous, too, but I’m going to try and enjoy the news as simply as possible, for a little while.

Leave a Reply

